toggle menu

Upcoming Events

Stackner Cabaret

January 20 – March 19

Celebrate A Local Legend!

Learn More

Quadracci Powerhouse

March 7 – April 9, 2017

Great American Classic

Learn More

Stiemke Studio

February 22 – April 2, 2017

A New Play
For Our Times

Learn More

Stackner Cabaret

March 24 – May 28, 2017

One of the Greatest Comedians

Learn More
View Full Calendar
April 25 – May 21, 2017
QUADRACCI POWERHOUSE

by Charlotte Brontë
ADAPTED by Polly Teale
ORIGINALLY PRODUCED by Shared Experience Theatre Company
DIRECTED by KJ Sanchez

AGE RECOMMENDATION: 14 and up
APPROXIMATE RUNNING TIME: 2 hours

A Costume Drama Not To Be Missed

From the award-winning Shared Experience Theatre Company in the U.K. comes this engaging adaptation of Charlotte Brontë’s epic story of a spirited young woman in a man’s world searching for a sense of self.  Orphaned Jane overcomes a rough start in life to become an accomplished governess at the mysterious home of Mr. Rochester. Passions grow between them when a secret is revealed, threatening Jane’s hopes for the future. Told by eight actors playing more than 20 roles, The New York Times raved that “this Jane Eyre provides a bite…think of it as Brontë unbuttoned.”

A CO-PRODUCTION WITH CINCINNATI PLAYHOUSE IN THE PARK

What's Jane Eyre? Should I see it?

Jane Eyre shook the literary world when it was published, and remains so enduring and timeless that it has been adapted and reworked dozens of times. Our production’s adaptation contains a modern twist while remaining true to the original messaging. It’s the original coming-of-age story, as relevant as when it was published.

PRESENTED BY  Associated Bank


SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
We're sorry. There are no performances or events available this month.
Loading...
April 2017
Tue, Apr 25
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Apr 26
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Apr 27
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Apr 28
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 29
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 29
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 30
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, May 2
6:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 3
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 4
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 5
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 6
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 6
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 7
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 7
7:00 PM
Buy
Wed, May 10
1:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 10
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 11
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 12
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 13
1:30 PM
Buy
Sun, May 14
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 14
7:00 PM
Buy
Wed, May 17
1:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 17
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 18
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 19
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 20
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 20
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 21
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 21
7:00 PM
Buy

Creative Team

KJ Sanchez
Director
Kimberly Carolus*
Stage Manager
Kris Stone
Scenic Designer
Anthony Poston*
Assistant Stage Manager
Rachel Healy
Costume Designer
Marguerite Frey
Stage Management Fellow
Brian Lilienthal
Lighting Designer
Marina Bergenstock
Assistant Director
Jane Shaw
Sound and Composition Designer

Events

PRE
SHOW

Rep-in-Depth

A pre-show conversation with a member of the Jane Eyre cast. Rep-in-Depth occurs 45 minutes before curtain for every performance.

POST
SHOW
3
May

TalkBack

Immediately following select matinee performances of Jane Eyre join members of the cast and artistic team to discuss the production.

POST
SHOW
10
May

TalkBack

Immediately following select matinee performances of Jane Eyre join members of the cast and artistic team to discuss the production.

POST
SHOW
17
May

TalkBack

Immediately following select matinee performances of Jane Eyre join members of the cast and artistic team to discuss the production.