toggle menu

Upcoming Events

Stackner Cabaret

January 20 – March 19

Celebrate A Local Legend!

Learn More

Quadracci Powerhouse

January 17 – February 12, 2017

A Pulitzer Prize Winner

Learn More

Stiemke Studio

February 22 – April 2, 2017

A New Play
For Our Times

Learn More

Quadracci Powerhouse

March 7 – April 9, 2017

Great American Classic

Learn More
View Full Calendar
March 24 – May 28, 2017
STACKNER CABARET

WRITTEN AND PERFORMED by Frank Ferrante
DIRECTED by Dreya Weber

AGE RECOMMENDATION: 10 and up
APPROXIMATE RUNNING TIME: 2 hours

One of the Greatest Comedians

Deemed the “greatest living interpreter of Groucho Marx’s material” by The New York Times, Frank Ferrante brings his acclaimed production as seen on PBS and in New York to Milwaukee! This fast paced 90 minutes of hilarity features the best Groucho one-liners and songs including "Hooray For Captain Spalding," and "Lydia, the Tattooed Lady." And don’t be shy – you might find yourself part of the show as Ferrante ad-libs throughout the performance in grand Groucho style. Called “nothing short of masterful” by the Chicago Tribune, come prepared to be entertained by the true master of comedy.

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS David and Camille Kundert

What's An Evening with Groucho? Should I see it?

Who doesn’t like comedy? Groucho Marx is one of the greatest comedians of all time, and Frank Ferrante is widely considered one of the best impersonators! There will be music, audience involvement, and lots of laughter. It will be an evening of great comedy that’s not to be missed.

SUN MON TUE WED THU FRI SAT
We're sorry. There are no performances or events available this month.
Loading...
March 2017
Fri, Mar 24
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Mar 25
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Mar 26
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, Mar 28
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Mar 29
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Mar 30
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Mar 31
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 1
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 1
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 2
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 2
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, Apr 4
6:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Apr 5
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Apr 6
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Apr 7
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 8
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 8
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 9
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 9
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, Apr 11
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Apr 12
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Apr 13
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Apr 14
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 15
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 15
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 16
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 16
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, Apr 18
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Apr 19
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Apr 20
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Apr 21
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 22
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 22
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 23
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 23
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, Apr 25
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, Apr 26
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, Apr 27
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, Apr 28
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 29
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, Apr 29
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 30
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, Apr 30
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, May 2
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 3
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 4
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 5
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 6
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 6
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 7
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 7
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, May 9
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 10
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 11
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 12
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 13
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 13
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 14
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 14
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, May 16
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 17
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 18
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 19
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 20
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 20
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 21
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 21
7:00 PM
Buy
Tue, May 23
7:30 PM
Buy
Wed, May 24
7:30 PM
Buy
Thu, May 25
7:30 PM
Buy
Fri, May 26
8:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 27
4:00 PM
Buy
Sat, May 27
8:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 28
2:00 PM
Buy
Sun, May 28
7:00 PM
Buy

Cast

Frank Ferrante*
Groucho

Creative Team

Dreya Weber
Director
Richelle Harrington Calin*
Stage Manager

* Member of Actors' Equity Association, the Union of Professional Actors and Stage Managers in the United States.

Videos